Reviewing Pacific Pie Company

Image

Link to their website: Pacific Pie Company

I ate dinner at Pacific Pie Company (SE location) tonight with a friend. It was my second time, and I wanted to introduce my friend since my first experience was so amazing! The first time I went, I tried their Spinach + Feta Pastie – it was delish! It’s rare to find dough so perfectly buttery, and flaky! This time I tried their Classic Sausage Roll – also really good, with just a hint of spice, and the sausage is made in-house! I liked the salad, I’m a bit unsure about the roasted squash part, but it turned out okay. My friend had the Wedge Salad, and I want to try that one next. She also raved about the Veg + Cheese Pastie, commenting that she had never had turnips before, but enjoyed it! One aspect I love about this place is their portions – the meal and the side won’t fill you up so you have room to try their desserts! We both didn’t spend any time deciding what we wanted to finish it all off with – couldn’t resisting having their Chocolate Bourbon Hazelnut Pie – it is divine (I would recommend it with ice cream or whipped cream, however – it is so rich you’re going to want to have something creamy to compliment it). Their service is good, and prices very reasonable. I had everything I mentioned here and a beer and the total came under $20 (not counting tip of course). What I like about this place is everything is made in-house, and their focus on organic farms and local businesses and the community. I can’t wait for my next visit!

P.S. – don’t forget – they also sell their pies to-go, so you can go – eat dinner, and then buy more for your lunch (and put a couple pies in the freezer for when company unexpectedly drops by!!

Leave a Reply

