Daily Prompt: Cheering Section

 

The Last Leaf

Photo credit: Bright Moments Catcher 

Mentors: I’m blessed to say that I have some pretty amazing, intelligent, and supportive people in my life. But I’m going to pick just one for this post.

I have a mentor, a senior leader at my work who has been absolutely influential in helping me out this last year. This year hasn’t been easy for me career-wise, but I know that I’ve probably grown more this year than any other year mainly because of her. I feel like I have learned so much from her, and not just what she’s said, but from her example. She’s allowed me to vent my frustrations, encourage my growth, and accept my ideas of change and improvement within our place of employment. And the awesome thing is, I know I will continue have her as a resource and to pick her brain for tidbits and pieces of knowledge.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/07/daily-prompt-support/

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Cheering Section

  1. Pingback: Cheering Section | My Kaleidoscope

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Cheering Section | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Cheering section | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  4. Pingback: Cheering section | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

