“They say love …

“They say love is blind. I disagree. Infatuation is blind. Love is all-seeing and accepting. Love is seeing the flaws and blemishes and accepting them. Love is accepting the bad habits and mannerisms, and working around them. Love is recognizing all the fears and insecurities, and knowing your role is to comfort. Love is working through all the challenges and painful times. Infatuation is fragile and will shatter when life is not perfect. Love is strong and it strengthens because it is real.” ~ Author Unknown

In a few short hours I will be leaving with my lover for a trip to Hawaii. It will be the first time that we will have over a week of being together 24/7. I’m really excited for the trip… I know we are going to have an amazing time. We fit together like a glove. We both have our issues and insecurities, but where I’m weak, he’s strong, and when he’s going through something, I’m there for him. He’s been my rock for the last 2 years, and I’ve been his partner through his tough times. Time for a vacation for both of us in paradise! I hope to take lots of pictures and be able to blog about all the tropical things I see and what we do. 🙂

2 thoughts on ““They say love …

Leave a Reply

